imitone community

Building a universal, human-friendly music interface. ...But first we have to fix the bugs!

You are not logged in.

Announcement

Having trouble with imitone? Hit send on any Error Reports it creates, or use the in-app "send feedback" button.

#1 2015-11-15 10:07:59

MusicMag

Guidance on using imitone

Hi,

Based on the videos and links that I came through, I bought imitone from your website and ran it. Apart from seeing the GUI, I could not do anything else, for the following reasons.

1. I am not a trained musician and hence have limitations on certain factors.
2. Have FL 11 and Reaper installed, but unable to proceed with the Midi - Probably am not doing the right steps to make it work
3. I get a freeze message when I tried opening FL or Reaper and it stops there and I tried to restart.
4. After installing the driver, none of my Audio (sound) works in my laptop - I have a Dell Inspiron running Windows 10 on it.

All I would request from any of the users or from the Admin is the following.

1. A Step by step guidance on how to use imitone (Talk about each of the buttons and when to use it etc...)
2. How to map this with the other Apps like (FL /Reaper) - A Step by Step guidance is what I would highly appreciate due to my lack of knowledge

Am a singer and have good composing knowledge and a tool like this would definitely help. Very eager to have this up and running. Appreciate if any of you can step in and help me.

Thanks,
Music Mag

#2 2015-11-15 16:28:20

Evan
developer
Website

Re: Guidance on using imitone

Hey --

I'm working on new documentation and troubleshooters for imitone which will be friendlier and more detailed than the README that comes with imitone now -- but until then, that's the authoritative resource.

To connect imitone with a music program such as FL Studio or Reaper, follow these general steps:

1. Be sure you installed the VirtualMIDI driver when installing imitone.  (It's enabled by default.)