imitone community

Building a universal, human-friendly music interface. ...But first we have to fix the bugs!

You are not logged in.

Announcement

Having trouble with imitone? Hit send on any Error Reports it creates, or use the in-app "send feedback" button.

#1 2016-12-01 10:13:57

molten

Having some problems, but I can see the potential...

While I understood this program was in beta, I navigated Imitones homepage and was surprised to see what looked like a decent little recording program, with a nice, soft, colorful design.

I acknowledged that it was still in beta, as well as being essentially geared towards the more casual user, but perhaps I just expected more from it.

And I don't want to crap on the program or its makers because I can see this being potentially a very good program if it just had some more features involved.

I bought the 60$ pro version because why would I bother paying for the same program twice? I'm no pro, but if I ever decided to get more into music I figure it'd be great to have the new features as theyre added.

But that is neither here nor there and I don't want to make accusations without explaining them.

So when I opened this program, looking towards the websites main video, I expected a nice polished design, but what I got was a pixelated mess with no option to expand the program horizontally to see the whole range of notes, or vertically, because i want them to stay on my screen longer as they play.

imitone.png

(EDIT: If you wanted a quick fix I think changing the background color to a darker purple would hide the jagged edges better until you are ready to address that issue completely. Changing the color of the grey won't help what's inside the purple as is, but it will at least be a little easier on the eyes.)